25. March 2021

Parliament of Practices PoP-cycle 2

Many of our artistic, performative and embodied practices are still under stress because of this crisis. Finding resilient networks with peers can help nourish our practices and find new paths together. Below you can see the schedule with the coming dates. We hope to meet you in the Parliament! Please let us know by mail when you participate for the first time, due to the sending of Zoom links! 

Parliament of Practices PoP-cycle 2

Where: Zoom (contact us at mail@crosspollination.space to receive the link)
When: Five Tuesdays between March 9th – May 11th
Time: 20:30 - 22:30 CEST / 7:30 – 9:30pm GMT+1 / 15:30 - 17:30 BRT. Optional informal extension till 23:30 CET / 10.30 pm UK time / 18:30 BRT. Participation is free of charge.

 

30 March - Open Parliament session - Speaking from Practice

 

13 April - Genealogies and Generations

⁃   Personal genealogies and the general her/history - a shift in perspective?

⁃   Shifting technologies and techniques - entanglements of human and non-human

27 April  - Actions - Activation - Activism
⁃   Practices that go against the system / disrupt the system
⁃   Practices and staying with the trouble
⁃   Disruptions in our own practices 

11 May - Phronesis / ethos in Practice 
⁃   Praxis / values and thinking wrapped inside the practices
⁃   How do our practices shape our being in the world?
⁃   What do you really know.. phronesis
⁃   Contemporary (work) practices

 

2nd PoP-cycle

The Parliament of Practices offers for the second time a cycle of four online sessions. In this cycle we will continue to explore the four themes from the previous cycle. In the sessions we use (embodied) dialogue forms and interdisciplinary exchanges, and to open up the experience and knowledge of all practitioners. 

The Parliament of Practices 

is an interdisciplinary platform for artists, practitioners and scholars interested in the dialogue in-between practices. Central to the Parliament is the dialogue, exchanging knowledge, experiences and thoughts. This exchange takes place as an investigation and creation of dialogue forms which allow for both recursive and embodied expression. We practice alternative modes of being, becoming with and thinking together across borders of disciplines and generations. The Parliament gives individuals a way to connect outside of production pressure, with time for research, nourishment, making professional friendships and striking up collaborations. But also, in these times of halted production, it offers a way to connect and exchange with peers. 

The Parliament of Practices is supported by the Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium, home of Odin Teatret, in Denmark, www.odinteatret.dk. For more information, please visit www.crosspollination.space/the-parliament-of-practices.

For more information, please contact us at mail@crosspollination.space