Moon of Asia co-production


With the support of Asian Culture Center (ACC) in Gwangju South Korea, Eurasian Theatre Institute Seoul (ETI) and Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium – Odin Teatret (NTL-OT) a new journey starts in 2021. Everything has a beginning, and this co-production is a continuation of a longer process built on mutual understanding and a shared mission. How can two continents share, understand, and heal the wounds of human beings trapped in wars? Both sides have a memory, a past of cruelty and victories.


Moon of Asia co-production consists of a new constellation of artists at Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium – Odin Teatret bridging artistically the past, present and pointing at the future with actors from Odin Teatret’s ensemble and young artists who only know the history of war through images, footages and writings. It’s a journey for all. How to pass on history without prejudice and let another generation reflect and decide how to act and, at the same time, how harvest lived lives as fuel for reaching others through their present and art. 


Moon of Asia co-production is based on a showcase performance Sorrow and Seeds, performed in 2020 at the Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium-Odin Teatret. The showcase performance was a collaboration between Asia Cultural Centre in Gwangju (ACC), Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium (NTL) and Eurasian Theatre Institute (ETI) led by Professor Dongil Lee in South Korea. The collaboration was made by a creative team composed by Kai Bredholt, actor at the Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium - Odin Teatret and director of Sorrow and Seeds; theatre professor Dongil Lee, co- director of Sorrows and Seeds, and founder of Eurasian Theatre Institute; and Søs Banke, dramaturg of Sorrow and seeds, employed at Nordisk Teaterlaboratorium-Odin Teatret. 


The creation of the Sorrow and Seeds was based on the book The Sorrow of War written by Bao Ninh.

Creative team 2021 

Søs Banke

Dongil Lee

Tage Larsen

Iben Nagel Rasmussen

Roberta Carreri

Elena Floris

Per Kap Bech Jensen

Team Actors

Edward Stéphane Raphaël Trouiller

Karoline Leonora Seidelin Banke

Signild Elisabeth Fog Thygesen

Abraham Rademacher

Petra Felicia Seidelin Banke

Juraj Benko